Idle Thoughts

It amazes me how quickly this year is going by.   May is almost over, the heat & humidity are already here and I cannot imagine what July is going to feel like…much less June.  I only hope that this summer is not as brutal as last year and that we get plentiful amounts of rain.  Thankfully I get to enjoy some cool West Coast weather for a few days in like…hours! It amazes me how quickly these weeks have flown by and everything that has gone into this opportunity that has been given to me.  If you are a regular follower or you know me from Facebook or Twitter, I was selected to be in Lindsay Adler’s live studio audience for her Fashion Flair for Photographers creativeLIVE workshop, June 1, 2012 – June 3, 2012.  I was amazed, grateful, shocked, excited, nervous, thankful, inspired all at once for this experience that I have been embarking upon!  Still am!  This is going to be an amazing adventure and I cannot wait to see what Flair she teaches, as well as shows us. Her work, as well as Lindsay herself, inspires us, pushes us, motivates us and opens up this amazing porthole of creativity inside of our  thoughts and  visual outcomes.  Art imitating art.  <– Hopefully I did not confuse you but if you tune into Lindsay’s cL class, you will know exactly what I am talking about.  How ironic that We Will Rock You by Queen just started playing on my Journey Pandora station! Awesome!!

I am ever so GRATEFUL AS WELL AS THANKFUL to say this is not my first time in the creativeLIVE studio and I am looking forward to being back and seeing everyone!  Like I have said time after time, they are a great  I am extremely excited to meet my other classmates and to see what they have been cooking up as well! 😉  I was ever so grateful to be a student and model in Bambi Cantrell’s Posing MasterClass on cL.  No I am not going to go into depth because that will get its own complete post! It was an amazing opportunity and learning experience.  I walked away with so much knowledge and understanding.  It was the first time since my Senior Portraits that I had been professionally photographed.  I was a nervous wreck but she quickly made me feel comfortable in front of the lens.  It was a different element being in front of the lens and I gained an abundance of knowledge when it comes to posing from just that portion of the class alone.  Bambi is fierce and she brings it!  I call her the energized Bambi!! She goes 90 miles per second and she creates stunning images that are unique, classic yet modernly creative and they are absolutely beautiful.  I have thought that long before I, as well as thousands of others, saw the portraits that she captured of me.  She was working me and I was sore the next day but the experience alone was and is priceless and I truly am thankful to Bambi for the opportunity and the experience.  Thank you again Cicada Bridal for the Couture gown!

So with that in mind I am ready to get this day started and to see what the day brings.  Wishing everyone safe travels to Seattle!! See you soon!! XoRo

“I have found that if you love life, life will love you back.” ~Arthur Rubinstein~

Reflections of an ArtistI love unique cowboy boots and who would not love a pair that hearts and wings!I love vintage Coke signs and Coke machines. Especially one that has, "Here's the Real Thing" on it! Nothing says rustic like an old Coca-Cola coke machine.

3 comments on “Idle Thoughts

  1. You have inspired me to submit a video next time. I was way to nervous this time around and really should have. Keep pressing forward your work is amazing and you are a inspiration. I know when I get back to the states I am going to step my game up BIG TIME.

    • Sasha thank you so much for stopping by and yes when you get back to the States you should definitely submit a video. I wish you the absolute best and thank you again for your sweet and inspiring words. Knowing that I can and have inspired one person, makes me feel like I am doing the right thing and following the right path! XoRo

  2. Eva says:

    Love your work!!!!

Leave a Reply

