♥ It is that time of year ♥

I love this time of the year but I do not enjoy seeing the greed and craziness it evokes in some individuals. I hope you all have been traveling safe. There is business everywhere this time of year. People speeding, driving erratic and after they almost hit you, they have the audacity to look at you like you slapped their mom or something! You can shop online these days and it is not less meaningful…well except if it were diamonds. Those need to be purchased in person for sure. 🙂 I have to admit, I have been a little slow on the whole “Christmas shopping” this year but it will all come together without any madness.

I do want to take the time out to ask my blog stalkers or anyone who comes across my blog to please pray for a young lady name Rachel Davis. Rachel is a loving mother and wife and last Sunday when she and her her family were getting ready to take their new baby sister home from the hospital, she went into cardiac arrest. It has been a major roller coaster for her family and I have and will continue to pray for her strength, her health and her family. Rachel had open heart surgery yesterday and the procedure went well; she is resting and recovering. Please open your hearts and say a prayer for the Davis family and for Rachel. If you would like to make a donation for her medical expenses, you can do so at Texas Bank.

So, I had this whole idea for my blog for December. I was going to write a post every day about something or a session that I have never blogged about. Well we see how that turned out!!! It’s December 11th and I am making my first blog post! Slacker!!! Seriously I have been busy just living life and things have been great. So I will start off my first December blog post with something I have not experienced in quite some time. Last weekend I attended a wedding as a GUEST!!!! It was great! It was the first time in over five years that I was at a wedding and I was not in it nor shooting it. It was nice to sit back, relax and enjoy the moment. Two individuals expressing their love, “I will!” and admiring all of the details!!! Oh, the deets were gorge! 🙂 I will blog about that wedding in another post because I did take photos of the ceremony; it was too gorge not to!!! 😀

So I am getting ready to head out to celebrate Kipton’s first birthday. Kipton is on my blog header…inside of his mother’s belly! 😉 I cannot wait to see all of the great things his mom will have setup for the party–Katriana already made a really cool rock star cake! Until then, I hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday.  ♥

“The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new.” {Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh}

2 comments on “♥ It is that time of year ♥

  1. I will pray for Rachel Davis right this second. How very sad and scary! Sending blessings to you during this Holiday season. Hope you can overlook the crowds, the greed and the general craziness and find the calm!

    • Kaishon, I am wishing you the same thing this holiday season. Thank you for praying for Rachel; she is improving daily. I do not understand why people do not realize shopping online is so much easier, faster and less stressful! Not too mention often cheaper. Have a safe, blessed and wonderful Christmas holiday!!

Leave a Reply

