The Three Day

Tomorrow one of my best friends will be starting her participation in the Susan G. Komen Three Day Challenge.  This is not her first rodeo at the 60 mile walk, nor will it be her last!  I just want to say that Amber I am very proud of you–I have always been. Your continued devotion to this event makes my heart melt.  My grandmother suffered from breast cancer and just like almost every woman [or at least I would like to think so], I WANT a cure!!!!!  In the meantime, I will continue to commend individuals like yourself, Laura and your other team members and all of the individuals who participate, donate, support and love this cause and this event.  Enjoy the beautiful Fall weather and walk your heart out!!!  Truly happy and inspired!!! 😀

To all my Breast Cancer fighters and survivors, I commend you.  To those who lost the battle, I miss you–as well as your loved ones–but you did not die in vain. ♥

“My sister was diagnosed with breast cancer in December, so this became very personal to me.  From this, I learned something I really should have known before:  Survivors are special people.” Larry Campbell

2 comments on “The Three Day

  1. Richie says:

    I work with the American Cancer Society Relay For Life. It is so important that we all do what we can to help find a cure.

    An Arkies Musings

Leave a Reply

