~*Birthday wishes & memories*~

Today is one of my best friend’s birthday; Happy Birthday Nancy Maribel.  Even though you fled moved to another country with free health care [glad you got your card by the way] I still wanted to show you some love from the States. 😉  I know that I will not see you in person for a while but thankfully Skype has kept us in touch this past year.  You are the only person I trust enough to ride the metro in Mexico City, Mexico with!!!

Alas, you grabbed my camera and took photos as the clown painted my face–into a rabbit!  Oh how I will never forget that moment…I mean how often does one get grabbed by a clown who is speaking to them in Spanish and painted into a rabbit?!?  Nancy is hours behind me so I am not sure if she is even awake at the moment but I wanted to send her a little blog love.  You are a extraordinary person as well as friend and I hope that today is a wonderful, drama free and absolutely fabulous day for you.  You deserve it.  Did I mention how remarkable of a graphic designer she is?  Well she is!!!  Like seriously amazing! She never ceases to amaze me with the wonderful things she creates.  I love when our creative minds cross into one and the outcome–to me–is always gorgeous!  Want to see an example…well here you go!

I know that we both will continue to climb over any and all obstacles that come our way, just like we climbed the Pyramid of the Sun.  Have a great Tuesday my American/Canadian friend! 😉  Much love from Tejas!

“A diplomat is a man who always remembers a woman’s birthday but never remembers her age.” {Robert Frost}

extraordinary

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

