Oh how I love sunsets!

I love sunsets, like seriously I have stood knee deep in the Florida waters to capture a beautiful sunset with my Canon!!!  That should let you know how serious I am about them!!! I am a sunset chaser! 😉

With that in mind, evening sessions this summer have been my fav!!  If a breeze came through more often it would be awesome!  I captured a few shots of Katriana & Alex a few weeks back and it was a hot and humid day but the light was amazing. I was sweating bullets [probably from all the water I had drank–I drink more than a gallon before 3:00 p.m.] but it was well worth it to capture that light and those images!  Alex ended up “scavenger hunting” and picked up a stick with ants on it…needless to say he was not 100% smiles after that.  He enjoyed being outside and just playing with nature. 🙂  I was able to snag some really great shots and I could not be more pleased with how they turned out.  I especially love this photo of Alex because he deliberately has his back to me while laughing–that kid!! He is his mother’s son…and his father’s too!!  😉  We called it a wrap when a June Bug crawled up onto his neck.  His reaction was priceless!  Katriana you are beautiful and the light absolutely loved you!

Happy Friday the 13th! 😉

The A TeamLoving the light!

He gets it from his mama!“If I can put one touch of rosy sunset into the life of any man or woman, I shall feel that I have worked with God.” {Gilbert K. Chesterton}

Bookmark and Share

5 comments on “Oh how I love sunsets!

  1. These are beautiful! Would you mind sharing the settings you used on your camera to capture the light this way? I’m learning and would love to know 🙂

  2. Katriana says:

    I love it!! The picture of Alex is breathtaking and you know how I feel about the one of us both. Thank you so much for capturing these memories for us. You are so talented! Like, amazingly talented! Tripp & I would love to have a copy of the one of Alex. How can we place an order?

  3. donqvijote says:

    Way to be, pairing the shots with the GK Chesterton quote. Nicely done.

    Good photos, too.

    Best
    David

  4. Thank you all–I love that GK Chesterton quote and it fit so well. Katriana, of course you can get a copy of this photo and we will get it ordered!

    @Greeneyed girl, thank you and thanks for asking! I shoot a Canon 7D and I shoot manual. I use an automatic white balance as opposed to setting it myself and if it needs to be corrected when I edit, I do–but 95% of the time I do not have to correct it. I shot these with my 85mm f/1.8. The manual settings for this shot: F-stop 1.8; exposure=1/850 and an iso of 160. You have to judge the light the way you see it and I did just that; every photographer has their own style but you judge where you want the light. I hope this helps! 🙂

  5. A sunset chaser! What a wonderful thing to be : )
    I love your pictures and this post. So magical!

Leave a Reply

