Interesting Date

I love how yesterday’s date was 8.9.10.  And to just think, I could have heard my idol speak on that very day [insert me sighing here].

I cannot wait until 10.10.10 personally. 😉 I hope that I am fortunate enough to see it. I love Fall and Spring!  The colors are amazing, as well as the fashion inspirations!  I am sitting here listening to music on Pandora as I upload photos for proofing.  The Cranberries just came on–Linger–good song.  I continue to anticipate change and good things to come my way and good things for my family, friends and clients.  My past, present and future clients.  I am very appreciative of the many photographers and the individuals who continue to inspire me daily.  I think we should all encourage one another to be better in everything that we do.

With this in mind I am giving a special shout out to Emily!  Rock the American Idol auditions!!! You can sing to me anytime because your voice is absolutely radiant. And no I am not saying that because I am biased! 😉 The perfect song just came on Pandora for me to end this, Take it Easy by The Eagles.


Emily's American Idol Wristband!
“No man ever got very high by pulling other people down. The intelligent merchant does not knock his competitors. The sensible worker does not work those who work with him. Don’t knock your friends. Don’t knock your enemies. Don’t knock yourself.” {Sir Alfred Lord Tennyson}

Bookmark and Share

4 comments on “Interesting Date

  1. jeezycreezy says:

    Lovely photos 🙂

    And I know what you mean about 10.10.10….and 08.09.10. I was actually in the post office today (meaning 08.09.10, since it was only 2 hours ago for me), and was filling out the shipping slip (try and say that 10 times fast, haha), which asked me for the date. I proceeded to say (to pretty much everyone in the post office), “WHOA…I only just realized, today’s 8 9 10!” lol

    I’m also actually photographing a wedding on 10.10.10….pretty nifty date for a wedding (and easy for spouses to remember! haha)

  2. Thank you! 🙂
    I laughed when I attempted to say 08.09.10 ten times! Yes it is a mouthful! Thanks for stopping by. I would so love to photograph a wedding on 10.10.10! I hope that it is a beautiful ceremony! A very nifty date for spouses to remember!! All they have to remember is 10 and they are good!! 😉

  3. gina says:

    love american idol! fun!

  4. I thought it was such a cool date too! If I was going to get married again I would have wanted to do it on that day : ) I mean, how could you ever forget your anniversary then? : )

    I really love these pictures. My friend’s sister just tried out at the tryouts in New Jersey. She said there were so many people there it was unreal.

    Good luck to your friend : )

Leave a Reply

