Life is a Constant Movement

I have always loved the art of dance.  I have always envied “Gumby’s” the extremely flexible dancers.  Gumby’s are the individuals that you stare at in awe in dance classes, dance camps, competitions, shows and performances…you get my point!!  They have this amazing gift and trust me if you have never seen an Anaheim Dance video then you should definitely check one out! Aria Alekzander represents Texas proudly with her astonishing skillz! They do these amazing dancer profiles and trust me, they are all awesome! You should definitely take a look at Austin Eder’s dancer profile! 😉 Pretty awesome tiny dancer! 😉

So now that you know that I have a L-O-V-E for dance, it was only fitting that I did a session with two very talented dancers. Katie and Morgan are awesome. Their skillz amazed me and my shutter continuously. Katie is a human gumby!!! She can bend like crazy! I wanted this session to be somewhere different and not a place where one would consider shooting a dance session. So in a parking garage–after the rain forced us off the top level–I was able to capture some amazing shots of these two. I still have tons of photos that I am filtering through but felt like blogging about this! I have put it off for too long and I only thought it was fitting to share.

These girls can get some serious air–serious! Katie is like 5 inches shorter than Morgan…maybe 3-5 but seriously I am going to go with 5! Sorry Katie!
I love their amazing flexibility.  Morgan really got her back stretched and I was able to capture this amazing stag as well as Katie’s awesome scorpion!  Plus I am really digging the silhouette that we were getting from the lighting!

“My soul is in the sky.” William Shakespeare {A Midsummer Night’s Dream}

Bookmark and Share

4 comments on “Life is a Constant Movement

  1. Janet says:

    Wow! Those girls are AWESOME! Great shots!

  2. Brandy Frank says:

    LOVE the second to the last image. very cool!

Leave a Reply

